## 2013 Prizes

## • Fondazione Oronzio e Niccolò De Nora Fellowship in Electrochemistry:

- **Soundappan Thiagarajan** (Washington University in St. Louis USA) "Towards high performance non-aqueous redox flow batteries"
- **Mauro Pasta** (Stanford University USA) "Open framework crystal structures for grid-scale energy storage applications"
- Special Project:
  - Sara Morandi (Università degli Studi di Milano) "The scanning electrochemical microscopy (SECM) as a versatile tool for the characterization and screening of novel photo/electrocatalysts"
- Società Chimica Italiana:
  - Prize to **Francesca Spadavecchia** (Università degli Studi di Milano Italy) "Tunable features of TiO2 nanoparticles for photocatalytic and photovoltaic applications: a fundamental study of electronic and structural aspects"
  - Prize to **Jukin Zeng** (Politecnico di Torino Italy) "Synthesis and characterization of new electrocatalytic materials to improve the performance, operability and lifetime of PEMFCs"
- International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE):
  - Young Author Prize: Ann Laheäär Tartu (University in Estonia) for the study "NaClO4 and NaPF4 as potential non-aqueous electrolyte salts for electrical double layer capacitor application" published in Electrochimica Acta 82
- Sponsorship to the workshop "Pietro Pedeferri and the school of corrosion and metals protection" held at Politecnico di Milano
- Sponsorship to **Società Chimica Italiana** for the "Chemistry Games" open to secondary school students in Lombardy

Fondazione Oronzio e Niccolò De Nora